A to Z Index:
  • Share this page
    facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google Plus E-mail

Election Results

Local Government Elections 2012

Seats Won

Final Result





Liberal Democrats






Scottish Greens


Ward Results

  1. Banff and District - result declared
  2. Troup - result declared
  3. Fraserburgh and District - result declared
  4. Central Buchan - result declared
  5. Peterhead North and Rattray - result declared
  6. Peterhead South and Cruden - result declared
  7. Turriff and District - result declared
  8. Mid Formartine - result declared
  9. Ellon and District - result declared
  10. West Garioch - result declared
  11. Inverurie and District - result declared
  12. East Garioch - result declared
  13. Westhill and District - result declared
  14. Huntly, Strathbogie and Howe of Alford - result declared
  15. Aboyne, Upper Deeside and Donside - result declared
  16. Banchory and Mid Deeside - result declared
  17. North Kincardine - result declared
  18. Stonehaven and Lower Deeside - result declared
  19. Mearns - result declared
  20. Local Government Elections 2012

    A Local Government Election took place on Thursday, 3 May, 2012, to elect councillors to all 19 wards in the Aberdeenshire Council area, with the votes being counted electronically the following day at the Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre.The full ist of results, as well as detailed preference and transfer information can be found here, including how voters ranked candidates. One such 'Preference Profile' report is available for each ward.

    Scottish Parliamentary Election Results - 5 May 2011

    Scottish Parliamentary Results
    Full Results of the Banffshire and Buchan Coast, Aberdeenshire East and Aberdeenshire West constituencies, as well as North East Scotland Regional List results.

    Local Government Election Results

    Full Council


    Scottish Parliamentary Election Results


    UK Parliamentary Election Results

    European Parliament Election Results