ABERDEENSHIRE BY ELECTION 2015

Declaration of Results Huntly Strathbogie and Howe of Alford Ward 06/11/2015

I declare that the result of the election in the Huntly Strathbogie and Howe of Alford Ward is as follows.

There are 2 councillors to be elected.

The percentage poll was 34.51%. There were 4046 valid papers and 50 rejected papers.

The quota of votes for a candidate to be elected is 1349.

The first preference votes received by each of the candidates and the stage at which any candidate was elected is as:

	Number of First Preference Votes	Stage at which candidate has been elected
Sarah Patricia FLAVELL	196	
Daniel John MILLICAN	928	
Gwyneth Elaine PETRIE	1433	1
Derek Graham SCOTT	20	
Margo STEWART	1469	1

Of the total ballot papers, the following were rejected as void and not counted on account of:

Adjudication Reject Reason	
Which does not bear a unique identifying mark in a form that is capable of being read by electronic means;	ı
On which the figure "1" standing alone is not placed so as to indicate a first preference for some	
candidate	17
On which the figure "1" standing alone indicating a first preference is set opposite the name of more than	
one candidate	28
On which anything is written or marked by which the voter can be identified except the printed number and	
other unique identifying mark on the back	0
Which is unmarked or void for uncertainty	4
Total number of ballot papers rejected	50

Jim Savege Returning Officer Date

06-Nov-15