Registration Offices

Our registration offices provide comprehensive services relating to family history, ceremonial services, and the registration of births, marriages and deaths.

Your home address does not restrict your choice of office. Please contact the office that is most convenient to you. 

Notice of intent to marry (marriage schedules) may be submitted to any office, providing the marriage ceremony will take place in Aberdeenshire.

All offices operate on an appointment only system. Please phone to make an appointment in advance; without one, we cannot guarantee availability to assist you with your enquiry. 

Please select your chosen registration office for contact details and opening hours: 

If you require urgent registration assistance outwith office hours, please contact us on 07770 314654 or 01466 794919.

Banff registration office

Mercat Cross 
38 Low Street 
Banff
AB45 1AY
Telephone: 01261 455840
Email: banff.registrar@aberdeenshire.gov.uk
Opening hours: Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm (closed for lunch between 12pm and 1pm)

Deeside registration office

Deeside Registrar
Banchory Library & Museum
Bridge Street
Banchory
AB31 5SX
Telephone: 01330 700440
Email: deeside.registrar@aberdeenshire.gov.uk
Opening hours: Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm 

Ellon registration office

Area Office
29 Bridge Street
Ellon
AB41 9AA
Telephone: 01358 281140
Email: ellon.registrar@aberdeenshire.gov.uk
Opening hours: Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm (closed for lunch between 12.30pm and 1.30pm)

Fraserburgh registration office

14 Saltoun Square
Fraserburgh
AB43 9DA
Telephone: 01346 415840
Email: fraserburgh.registrar@aberdeenshire.gov.uk
Opening hours: Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm (closed for lunch between 12.30pm and 1.30pm)

Huntly registration office

25 Gordon Street
Huntly
AB54 8AN
Telephone: 01466 405940
Email: huntly.registrar@aberdeenshire.gov.uk
Opening hours: Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm (closed for lunch between 1pm and 2pm)

Inverurie registration office

Gordon House
Blackhall Road
Inverurie
AB51 3WA
Telephone: 01467 537840
Email: inverurie.registrar@aberdeenshire.gov.uk
Opening hours: Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm 

Peterhead registration office

Buchan House
St Peter Street
Peterhead
AB42 1QF
Telephone: 01779 403740
Email: peterhead.registrar@aberdeenshire.gov.uk
Opening hours: Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm 

Stonehaven registration office

Viewmount
Arduthie Road
Stonehaven
AB39 2DQ
Telephone: 01569 690540
Email: stonehaven.registrar@aberdeenshire.gov.uk
Opening hours: Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm 

Help us improve