Peterhead Long Term Town Plan

In October 2023 the UK Government launched its 'Long-Term Plan for Towns', supporting 55 UK towns including seven in Scotland as part of the Levelling Up programme. Peterhead has been selected and will receive £20 million in endowment-style funding over 10 years from 2024/25.

Meet the Peterhead Town Board

The board members are as follows:

  • James Buchan, Deputy Lieutenant (chairperson) 
  • Seamus Logan, MP
  • Karen Adam, MSP 
  • Cllr Matthew James
  • Cllr Stephen Smith
  • Steven McDonald, Chief Inspector Police Scotland
  • Alan Sneddon  
  • Steven Donald 
  • Gary Addison 
  • Dianne Beagrie
  • Karen Day  
  • Brian McCombie  
  • Terry Moran 
  • Linda Hendry  
  • James McMillan 
  • Scott Will 

Peterhead Town Board meetings

View agendas, documents and minutes: