Kincardine and Mearns area community council elections

Community Councils of Aberdeenshire logoView details of community council elections in the Kincardine and Mearns area:

Current elections

Name of community council Number of vacancies Nominations closing date Extra provisions
(see guidance note


Nomination forms can be found on this page including guidance on completing the form:

Send completed forms to the Kincardine and Mearns area office.


Please see table below for dates and venues of ballots. Ballots will only take place where nominations exceed the number of vacancies. Personal statements will be uploaded if a ballot is required.

Name of community council Ballot date Ballot venue


View successful candidates and details of the Annual General Meeting (AGM).

Arbuthnott Community Council

2022 election: Emily Arbuthnott, Jillian Arbuthnott, Evelyne Barclay, Andrew Jones, Nicola Watson and Isabella Williamson.

AGM date and venue: 15th June 2022 at 7:30pm in Arbuthnott Village Hall.

Benholm and Johnshaven Community Council

2022 election: Joann Beattie, Sally Church, Susan Madden, David Pittendreigh and Neil Wilkie.

AGM date and venue: 8th June 2022 at 7pm in Johnshaven Village Hall. 

Crathes, Drumoak and Durris Community Council

2022 election: Mark Ansell, Shaun Falcus, David Morrish, Peter Renwick and Anne Shearer.

AGM date and venue: 8th June 2022 at 7:30pm in Durris Kirkton Hall. 

Mearns Community Council

2022 election: Alasdair Shiach, Andrew MacDonald, Carol Medlock, David Stewart, Jane Lawson, John Lovell, Kenneth Williams, Michael Robson, Remi Salvan, Stuart Sweeney and Shona Ewen

AGM date and venue: 27th June 2022 at 7pm in Mearns Community Campus. 

Newtonhill, Muchalls and Cammachmore Community Council

2022 election: Michael J Chew and George Cruickshank.

AGM date and venue: 15th June 2022 at 7:30pm in Skateraw Hall. 

North Kincardine Rural Community Council

2022 election: Robert McKinney, Blair Moir and Graham Norrie.

AGM date and venue: 20th June 2022 at 7:30pm in Corbie Hall.

Royal Burgh of Inverbervie Community Council

2022 election: Andrea Cabrelli, Margaret Gray, Neil Paterson, Norma Ulke and Anne Wallace. 

AGM date and venue: 21st June 2022 at 7:30pm in Bervie Burgh Chambers. 

St Cyrus Community Council

2022 election: Donna Beveridge, John Brown, Diane Bruce, Lee Nimmons and Roland Sayer.

AGM date and venue: 14th June 2022 at 7:30pm in St Cyrus Village Hall. 

Stonehaven Community Council

2022 election: Adam Cadamarteri, Raymond Christie, Janine Esson, Caroline Evans, Ian J Hunter, David Lawman, Alistair Lawrie, Julia Lawrie Morrison, Donald Lawrie Morrison, Andrew McArdle, Steven McQueen, Phil Mills-Bishop, James Morrison, Michael Ogden, James Stephen, Fiona Tavendale, Daniel S Veltman and William Watson.

AGM date and venue: 14th June 2022 at 7pm in the Sherriff Court Building.