Marr area community council elections

Community Councils of Aberdeenshire logoView details of community council elections in the Marr area:

Current elections

Name of community council Number of vacancies Nominations closing date Extra provisions
(see guidance note


Nomination forms can be found on this page including guidance on completing the form:

Send completed forms to the Marr area office.

View the community council elections privacy notice (PDF 108KB) to find out what we do with your information.


Please see table below for dates and venues of ballots. Ballots will only take place where nominations exceed the number of vacancies. Personal statements will be uploaded if a ballot is required.

 Name of community council Ballot date Ballot venue


View successful candidates and details of the Annual General Meeting (AGM).

Banchory Community Council

2023 election: Oliver Bilsby and Karol Ejsmont.

AGM date and venue: 12th June 2023 at 7pm in Banchory Academy. 

Cluny, Midmar and Monymusk Community Council 

2023 election: Louis Backwell.

AGM date and venue: 21st June 2023 at 7pm in Midmar Hall.

Cromar Community Council 

2023 election: Janet Urquhart, Stewart Urquhart and John Rogie.

AGM date and venue: 21st June 2023.

Donside Community Council

2023 election: Kevin McCormick, Duncan Ross and Derek Gray.

AGM date and venue: 13th June 2023.

Huntly Community Council 

2023 election: Shona Newlands.

AGM date and venue: 1st June 2023.

Inchmarlo, Brathens and Glassel Community Council 

2023 election: Andy Dickson, Paul Herrington and Gail Ledingham.

Lumphanan Community Council 

2023 election: Eric Smith, Jackie Riach and Richard Edgar.

Next meeting date: 21st February 2023, 7pm at Lumphanan Hall.

Mid Deeside Community Council 

2023 election: Chris Grieve and Alison Pollock.

AGM date and venue: 22nd June 2023 in Aboyne Library.

Strathbogie Community Council 

2023 election: Johan Stewart.

AGM date and venue: 26th June 2023.

Tap O' Noth Community Council

2023 election: Jake Williams and Kate Beverly.

AGM date and venue: 26th June 2023 in Tin Hut, Gartly.

Torphins Community Council 

2023 election: Peter Argyle.

AGM date and venue: 1st June 2023 in Learney Hall.