European Parliamentary Election 2019 - results

Polls to elect the 6 members of the European Parliament for the Electoral Region of Scotland took place on Thursday, 23rd May 2019 between 7am and 10pm.

The count for the Aberdeenshire local counting area was held on Sunday, 26th May 2019 at the Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre. 

The final electorate for the European Parliamentary Election for the Aberdeenshire Council area was 192,269. The number of papers counted at the verification stage was 74,266 representing a turnout of 38.6%. 259 votes were rejected.

View the formal declaration of results (PDF 135KB).

Party Number of votes Percentage
Change UK – The Independent Group 1,526 2.05%
Conservative and Unionist Party 13,297 17.90%
Labour Party 2,199 2.96%
Liberal Democrats 12,496 16.83%
Scottish Green Party 4,573  6.16%
Scottish National Party (SNP) 23,255 31.31%
The Brexit Party 14,671 19.75%
UK Independence Party (UKIP) 1,614 2.17%
Edgar, Gordon 279 0.38%
Parke, Ken 97 0.13%

View constituency breakdown of the election results for Aberdeenshire (PDF 22.1KB).
You can also view:

To find out more about the European Parliamentary Elections in the Aberdeenshire area, you can get in contact with our Election team at