Local Government Elections 2017 - Results

Seats won by party
Conservatives 23
SNP 21
Liberal Democrats 14
Independent 10
Labour 1
Scottish Greens 1

Aberdeenshire Council Wards Banff and District Troup Fraserburgh and District Central Buchan Peterhead North and Rattray Peterhead South and Cruden Turriff and District Mid-Formartine Ellon and District West Garioch Inverurie and District East Garioch Westhill and District Huntly, Strathbogie, and Howe of Alford Aboyne, Upper Deeside and Donside Banchory and Mid Deeside North Kincardine Stonehaven and Lower Deeside Mearns

More on Local Government Elections 2017

Local Government Elections took place on Thursday, 4 May 2017 to elect Councillors to all 19 wards in the Aberdeenshire Council area. Voting took place between 7am and 10pm for all registered voters over the age of 16. Votes were counted electronically on Friday, 5th of May at the Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre.

View formal election documents:

Contact Election team

For further information about the Local Government Elections, please contact our Election Team