Local Government Elections 2012 - Ward 19, Mearns

4 Seats

Candidate Party         Result    
        George CARR                        Scottish Conservative and Unionist                  Elected at stage 1            
        Jean DICK                        Scottish National Party (SNP)                 Elected at stage 1            
        Bill HOWATSON                        Scottish Liberal Democrats                 Elected at stage 1            
        Dave STEWART                        Independent                 Elected at stage 7            
        Gill BAYFIELD                        Scottish Labour Party                 Eliminated at stage 4            
        Robert FORBES                        Scottish National Party (SNP)                 Eliminated at stage 6            
        David NELSON                        Scottish Conservative and Unionist                  Eliminated at stage 5            

Turnout: 38.20%                 

The name of each ballot box is the same as the number of the polling station from which it came.  The number of each polling station can be found in the Notice of Situation of Polling Places (PDF 43KB)