UK General Election 2019

UK Parliamentary General Election took place on Thursday, 12th December 2019 to elect Members of Parliament (MPs) to the UK Parliament.



View election results for each constituency:

Banff and Buchan

Turnout: 63.55%

Candidate name Party Result Votes
BALCOMBE, Brian Robert Scottish Labour Party    1,734
DUGUID, David James Scottish Conservative and Unionist  Elected  21,182
ROBERTSON, Paul Crombie Scottish National Party (SNP)    17,064
SMITH, Alison Fiona Scottish Liberal Democrats    2,280

 View Banff and Buchan Declaration of Results (pdf 19KB).


Turnout: 70.41%

Candidate name Party Result Votes
CLARK, Colin James Scottish Conservative and Unionist    23,066
HERBERT, Heather Toni Scottish Labour Party    3,052
OATES, James Bradley Scottish Liberal Democrats    5,913
THOMSON, Richard Gordon Scottish National Party (SNP)  Elected  23,885

 View Gordon Declaration of Results (pdf 19KB).

West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine

Turnout: 73.59%

Candidate name Party Result Votes
BOWIE, Andrew Campbell Scottish Conservative and Unionist  Elected  22,752
COFFIELD, Paddy Scottish Labour Party    2,431
MUTCH, Fergus McRae Scottish National Party (SNP)    21,909 
WADDELL, John Robert McConnachie Scottish Liberal Democrats    6,253

 View West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine Declaration of Results (pdf 19KB).

Statement of Persons Nominated and Notice of Poll

View the formal Notice of Poll for each constituency:

The nominations deadline to stand in this election passed at 4pm on Thursday 14th of November 2019. The full nomination pack was available to candidates to download if they wished to stand in the elections.

A pre-nomination briefing session for candidates and election agents (pdf 205KB) took place on Thursday, 7th November 2019 at 2pm in Woodhill House, Committee Room B, Aberdeen.

Notice of Election Agents

View Notice of Election Agents for each of the constituency: