Schools Election 2015

Community Council Pilot Project (CCPP) - Elections 2015

On 18th June 2015, Ellon Academy pupils residing in those two Community Council areas voted at the school for fellow pupils, who stood for election as part of this year’s Community Council Pilot Project.

The successful election candidates - Kain Mcleod (Ellon Community Council) and Emma Sleith (Foveran Community Council) were co-opted onto their respective community councils as full members for a one-year term. In addition, Daniel Leask has been co-opted onto Foveran Community Council. 

Further information on this year’s election can be found below.


Declaration of results Ellon Community Council (PDF 17KB)

Declaration of results Foveran Community Council (PDF 17KB)

Notices of Election:

Notice of Election Ellon Community Council (PDF 13KB)

Notice of Election Foveran Community Council (PDF 13KB)

Candidates and their manifestos:

Election of pupils to serve as co-opted members of Ellon Community Council:

Rachel Bolton, Class 5M2 (manifesto PDF 22KB, poster PDF 141KB)

Kain McLeod, Class 4F1 ( poster PDF 1.81MB, manifesto PDF 29KB)

Election of pupils to serve as co-opted members of Foveran Community Council:

Daniel Leask, Class 5F2 (manifesto PDF 28KB, poster PDF 162KB)

Emma Sleith, Class 6M (poster PDF 31KB, manifesto PDF 31KB) 

For more information please contact our Election Team