Polling places - where to vote during local elections

Find out where to vote on our polling places interactive map. You can also view the polling places for your ward:

Banff and District

Polling District Polling Place
Portsoy (BB0101) Portsoy Community Church
Fordyce (BB0102) Fordyce Community Hall
Boyndie/Whitehills (BB0103) Whitehills Public Hall
Banff Town (BB0104) Banff Parish Church Hall
Banff Hilton (BB0105) WRI Hall, Hilton
Alvah (BB0106) Alvah Parish Hall
Cornhill (BB0107) Hay Memorial Hall
Marnoch/Ordiquil (BB0108) Aberchirder Community Pavilion
Forglen (BB0109) Forglen Parish Church Hall


Polling District Polling Place
Macduff Town (BB0201) Buchan Street Hall
Myrus/Macduff (BB0202) Macduff Community and Sports Centre
Gamrie (BB0203) Gardenstown Public Hall
Aberdour (BB0204) Aberdour Parish Hall
Rosehearty (BB0205) Fordyce Street Hall
Sandhaven (BB0206) Sandhaven and Pitullie Public Hall
Boyndlie (BB0207) Boyndlie Community Hall
King Edward (BB0208) King Edward Hall
Crudie (BB0209) Crudie School
New Byth (BB0210) New Byth Church Hall

Fraserburgh and District

Polling District Polling Place
Fraserburgh West (BB0301) St Andrew's Hall
Fraserburgh North (BB0302) JIC Building
Fraserburgh East (BB0303) Dalrymple Hall
Cairnbulg (BB0304) Invercairn Community Hall
Rathen/Memsie (BB0305) Rathen Public Hall

Central Buchan

Polling District Polling Place
New Pitsligo (EB0401) New Pitsligo Public Hall
Strichen (EB0402) Ritchie Hall, Strichen
Fetterangus (EB0403) Chalmers Institute, Fetterangus
New Deer (EB0404) New Deer Public Hall
Maud (EB0405) Maud Village Hall
Mintlaw (EB0406) Mintlaw Public Hall
Old Deer (EB0407) Stuartfield Village Hall
Longside (EB0408) Longside Parish Church Hall
Longside East (BB0409) Longside Parish Church Hall

Peterhead North and Rattray

Polling District Polling Place
St Combs/Charleston (BB0501) Roads Community Cafe
Lonmay (BB0502) Roads Community Cafe
Crimond (BB0503) Crimond Community Centre
St Fergus (BB0504) St Fergus Village Hall
Buchanhaven/Waterside (BB0505) Buchanhaven School
Coplandhill (BB0506) Territorial Army Centre
Peterhead Central (BB0507) Rescue Hall

Peterhead South and Cruden

Polling District Polling Place
Clerkhill (BB0601) Clerkhill School
Peterhead South (BB0602) Dales Park School
Boddam (BB0603) Boddam Public Hall
Longhaven (EB0604) Longhaven Hall
Hatton (EB0605) Hatton Public Hall
Cruden (EB0606) Cruden Bay Public Hall

Turriff and District

Polling District Polling Place
Turriff West (EB0701) St. Ninian's Church Hall
Turriff East (EB0702) St. Andrew's Church Hall
Monquhitter (EB0703) Monquhitter Church Hall
Inverkeithney (EB0704) Auchterless Community Hall
Auchterless (EB0705) Auchterless Community Hall
Fyvie (EB0706, EG0708 and EG0709) Glebe House
Rothienorman (EB0707) Rothienorman Public Hall
Methlick (EB0710, EG0711 and EG0712) Methlick Scout Hall

Mid Formartine

Polling District Polling Place
Daviot (EB0801 and EG0802) Daviot Village Hall
Oldmeldrum (EG0803) British Legion Hall
Tarves (EG0804) Melvin Hall
Udny (EG0805) Pitmedden Public Hall
Udny Station (EG0806) Udny Station Community Centre
Belhelvie (EG0807) Potterton Community Centre
Balmedie (EG0808) Balmedie Leisure Centre

Ellon and District

Polling District Polling Place
Arnage (EG0901) Arnage School
Ythan (EG0902) Auchterellon Primary School
Logie Buchan (EG0903) Meiklemill Primary School
Slains (EG0904 and EB0905) Collieston Community Education Centre
Ellon Town (EG0906) Victoria Hall
Foveran (EG0907) Newburgh Public Hall

West Garioch

Polling District Polling Place
Insch (WG1001) Insch Community Centre
Culsalmond - Rayne (WG1002) St Lawrence Hall, Old Rayne
Leslie (WG1003) Premnay Village Hall
Oyne (WG1004) Victoria Jubilee Hall, Oyne
Chapel of Garioch (WG1005) King George V Memorial Hall, Chapel of Garioch
Kemnay (WW1006) Kemnay Village Hall

Inverurie and District

Polling District Polling Place
Inverurie West (EG1101) Garioch Indoor Bowling Club
Inverurie North (EG1102) Garioch Indoor Bowling Club
Inverurie Central (EG1103) Inverurie Town Hall
Keithhall (EG1104) Keithhall Village Hall
Inverurie South (EG1105) St Andrew's Church Hall
Port Elphinstone (EG1106) Port Elphinstone Community House

East Garioch

Polling District Polling Place
Fintray (EG1201) Fintray Public Hall
Newmachar (EG1202) Axis Centre
Kintore (WG1203) Kintore Public Hall
Kinellar (WW1204) Kinellar Community Hall

Westhill and District

Polling District Polling Place
Cluny (WW1301) Cluny Church Hall
Midmar (WW1302) Midmar Village Hall
Echt (WW1303) Echt Hall
Skene West (WW1304) Milne Hall, Kirkton of Skene
Westhill (WW1305) Ashdale Hall
Elrick (WW1306) Westdyke Leisure Centre, Westhill

Huntly, Strathbogie and Howe of Alford

Polling District Polling Place
Cairnie (WG1401) Cairnie Public Hall
Glass (WG1402) Glass Village Hall
Huntly (WG1403) Stewart's Hall
Drumblade (WG1404) Drumblade School Nursery Building
Forgue (WG1405) Scott Hall
Gartly (WG1406) Gartly Community Hall
Rhynie (WG1407) 14 The Square
Kennethmont - Clatt (WG1408) Rannes Public Hall, Kennethmont
Kildrummy (WG1409) and Part Kildrummy (WW1413) Lumsden Village Hall
Tullynessle (WG1410) Tullynessle Hall
Keig (WG1411) Keig Kirk
Monymusk (WW1412) Monymusk Village Hall
Alford (WW1414) Alford Ski Centre
Leochel Cushnie (WW1415) Craigievar Hall
Tough (WW1416) Tough School

Aboyne, Upper Deeside and Donside

Polling District Polling Place
Strathdon - Corgarff (WW1501) Corgarff Public Hall
Strathdon - Glenbuchat (WW1502) Lonach Hall Committee Room
Towie (WW1503) Towie Public Hall
Braemar (WW1504) Braemar Village Hall
Crathie (WW1505) Crathie Church Hall
Glenmuick & Ballater (WW1506) Albert and Victoria Halls, Ballater
Logie Coldstone (WW1507) Logie Coldstone Hall
Coull - Tarland (WW1508) MacRobert Memorial Hall, Tarland
Aboyne and Glentanar (WW1509) Victory Hall, Aboyne
Lumphanan (WW1510) Lumphanan Village Hall
Torphins (WW1511) Learney Hall, Torphins

Banchory and Mid Deeside

Polling District Polling Place
Kincardine O'Neil (WW1601) Kincardine O'Neil Public Hall
Banchory West (WW1602) Banchory Town Hall
Banchory East (WW1603) Banchory - Ternan East Church Hall
Crathes (WW1604) Crathes Public Hall
Birse (WW1605) Finzean Public Hall
Auchattie (WW1606) Guide Hall, Banchory
Finzean (WW1607) Finzean Public Hall
Strachan (WW1608) Strachan Public Hall

North Kincardine

Polling District Polling Place
Maryculter (SW1701) Maryculter Community Hall
Banchory-Devenick (SW1702) Banchory - Devenick School
Hillside (SW1703) The Jubilee Hall
Portlethen North (SW1704) Portlethen Parish Church Hall
Portlethen South (SW1705) Bourtree Community Hall
Cookney (SW1706) Cookney Public Hall
Newtonhill (SW1707) The Bettridge Centre, Newtonhill

Stonehaven and Lower Deeside

Polling District Polling Place
Drumoak (WW1801) Drumoak Church Hall
Durris (WW1802) Kirkton Hall, Durris - Durris district
Stonehaven North (part) (WW1803) Kirkton Hall, Durris - Stonehaven North (part district)
Stonehaven North (AW1804) Stonehaven Community Education Centre - Stonehaven North district
Stonehaven West (AW1805) Stonehaven Community Education Centre - Stonehaven West district
Stonehaven South-West (AW1806) Scout HQ
Dunnottar (AW1807) St Bridget's Hall


Polling District Polling Place
Glenbervie (AW1901) Drumlithie Public Hall
Auchenblae (AW1902) Public Hall, Auchenblae
Fordoun (AW1903) Memorial Hall, Fordoun
Arbuthnott (AW1904) Parish Hall, Arbuthnott
Kinneff (AW1905) Kinneff Public Hall
Fettercairn (AW1906) Fettercairn Church Hall
Luthermuir (AW1907) Luthermuir Public Hall
Laurencekirk (AW1908) The Venue, Laurencekirk
Inverbervie (AW1909) Inverbervie Burgh Hall
Gourdon (AW1910) Gourdon Public Hall
Marykirk (AW1911) Marykirk Public Hall
St Cyrus and Benholm (AW1912) St Cyrus Public Hall
Johnshaven (AW1913) Johnshaven Village Hall