Council service structure

Aberdeenshire Council's activities are organised into four Services, led by the Chief Executive Office.

Jim Savege portrait photoChief Executive

Seirbheis Àrd-Stiùiriche

Jim Savege 
Salary: £160,249

Portrait photo of Alan WoodEnvironment and Infrastructure

Àrainneachd agus Bun-structar

Director: Alan Wood
Salary: £131,841


Services under the Environment and Infrastructure directorate:

Planning and Economy
Head of Service: Paul Macari

Environment and Sustainability
Head of Service: Ewan Wallace

Roads and Infrastructure
Head of Service: Philip McKay

Housing and Building Standards
Interim Head of Service: Alexander Macleod

Marr Area 
Area Manager: Janelle Clark

Kincardine and Mearns Area 
Area Manager: Tim Stephen

Laurence Findlay portrait photoEducation and Children's Services

Foghlam agus Seirbheisean Chloinne

Director: Laurence Findlay
Salary: £131,841


Services under the Education and Children's Services directorate:

Children’s Services
Head of Service: Leigh Jolly

Head of Service: Susan Smith

Communities, Wellbeing and Partnerships
Head of Service: Avril Nicol

Resources and Performance
Interim Head of Service: Ann-Marie Davies Macleod

Banff and Buchan Area
Area Manager: Angela Keith

Garioch Area
Area Manager: Ann Overton

Portrait of Rob SimpsonBusiness Services

Seirbheisean Gnothachais

Director: Rob Simpson
Salary: £131,841


Services under the Business Services directorate:

Head of Service: Mary Beattie

Customer and Digital
Head of Service: Kate Bond

Legal and People
Head of Service: Karen Wiles

Property and Facilities Management
Head of Service: Allan Whyte

Buchan Area
Area Manager: Amanda Roe

Formartine Area
Area Manager: Elaine Brown

Commercial and Procurement (shared with Aberdeen City and Highland Councils)
Head of Service: Craig Innes

Pamela Milliken portrait photoAberdeenshire Health and Social Care Partnership

Slàinte agus Cùram Sòisealta

Chief Officer: Pamela Milliken
Salary: £99,793


Services under the Aberdeenshire Health and Social Care Partnership:

North Area
Partnership Manager: Jeff Shaw

Central Area
Partnership Manager: Alex Pirie

South Area
Partnership Manager: Janine Howie