NOTICE OF ELECTION

Aberdeenshire Council

Election of Councillors

Councillors are to be elected for each of the 19 wards of Aberdeenshire Council. The number of councillors to be elected for each ward is as follows:

Ward	Number of Councillors to be elected	Address of Local Election Office
Wards 1 to 6 inclusive		
No. 1 Banff and District	3	Aberdeenshire Council
No. 2 Troup	3	St Leonard's
No. 3 Fraserburgh and	4	Sandyhill Road
District		Banff
No. 4 Central Buchan	4	AB45 1BH
No. 5 Peterhead North and	4	
Rattray		(Tel: 07825 431185)
No. 6 Peterhead South and	3	
Cruden		
Wards 7 to 13 inclusive		
No. 7 Turriff and District	4	Aberdeenshire Council
No. 8 Mid Formartine	4	Gordon House
No. 9 Ellon and District	4	Blackhall Road
No. 10 West Garioch	3	Inverurie
No. 11 Inverurie and District	4	AB51 3WA
No. 12 East Garioch	4	
No. 13 Westhill and District	4	(Tel: 07775 817756)
Wards 14 to 19 inclusive		
No. 14 Huntly, Strathbogie	4	Aberdeenshire Council
and Howe of Alford		Viewmount
No. 15 Aboyne, Upper	3	Arduthie Road
Deeside and Donside		Stonehaven
No. 16 Banchory and Mid	3	AB39 2DQ
Deeside		
No. 17 North Kincardine	4	(Tel: 07887 635772)
No. 18 Stonehaven and	4	
Lower Deeside		
No. 19 Mearns	4	

 Nomination forms can be obtained from the relevant local Election Office indicated above or from the Election Office, Woodhill House, Westburn Road, Aberdeen, AB16 5GB. These offices are open for the delivery of nomination

Printed and published by Jim Savege, Returning Officer, Aberdeenshire Council, Woodhill House, Westburn Road, Aberdeen, AB16 5GB

- papers for the wards indicated above, by prior appointment, on weekdays from Tuesday, 14 March, 2017, between 10am and 4pm.
- 2. Completed nomination forms **must** be delivered, **by appointment**, to the Returning Officer at the offices named above, no later than **4pm** on **Wednesday**, **29 March**, **2017**.
- 3. An election will be held in each contested ward and voting will take place between **7am and 10pm** on **Thursday, 4 May, 2017**.
- Applications to register to vote at this election <u>must</u> reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Woodhill House, Westburn Road, Aberdeen, AB16 5GE, by <u>Monday</u>, 17 April, 2017. Applications can be made online at: https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.

Postal or proxy voting

- 1. Any elector may apply for a postal or proxy vote at this election.
- Applications to vote by post, to cancel or alter existing postal and proxy votes, or to change from postal to proxy voting at this election <u>must</u> reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Woodhill House, Westburn Road, Aberdeen, AB16 5GE, by 5.00pm on Tuesday, 18 April, 2017.
- 3. Applications to vote by proxy at this election <u>must</u> reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Woodhill House, Westburn Road, Aberdeen, AB16 5GE, by **5.00pm** on **Tuesday**, **25 April**, **2017**.
- 4. Applications to vote by proxy at this election, applied for on grounds of physical incapacity or for work/service reasons, <u>must</u> reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Woodhill House, Westburn Road, Aberdeen, AB16 5GE, by **5.00pm** on **Thursday**, **4 May**, **2017**. The physical incapacity must have occurred after 5.00pm on Tuesday, 25 April, 2017. To apply on the grounds of work/service, the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after 5.00pm on Tuesday, 25 April, 2017.
- 5. For advice on postal or proxy voting, contact the Electoral Registration Officer on (01224) 664848 or by e-mail at ero@grampian-ero.gov.uk

Jim Savege Returning Officer, Woodhill House, Westburn Road, Aberdeen, AB16 5GB.

Tel (01224) 665119 E-Mail (<u>elections@aberdeenshire.gov.uk</u>)

Monday, 13 March, 2017