16 February 2023

20 candidates stand for Cairngorms National Park Authority Board elections

There will be a contest in four of the five wards of the Cairngorms National Park area where one member for each ward is to be elected to represent the Board of the Park Authority.

Ward 2, with the main communities of Aviemore, Boat of Garten, Coylumbridge and Feshiebridge, is uncontested. The candidate, Lauren MacCallum will be declared elected by not later than 11am on Thursday 23 March 2023.

A total of 19 candidates will contest the remaining four wards. Ballot papers and candidate statements will be posted to all eligible electors in each of the contested wards on Tuesday 28 February 2023, and must be returned by 2pm on Thursday 23 March 2023, if they are to be included in the counting of votes.

The counting of the votes will take place on Thursday 23 March 2023 commencing at 5pm at Craig MacLean Leisure Centre, Cromdale Road, Grantown-on-Spey, PH26 3HU.

The candidates are:

Ward 1 - Highland/Perth & Kinross (main communities - Blair Atholl, Dalwhinnie, Kingussie and Newtonmore).


Graham William Beckett
Kenny Deans
Deirdre Falconer
Richard Jennings
Bonnie McGhie-Convery

Ward 3 – Highland (main communities - Carrbridge, Cromdale, Grantown and Nethybridge).


Keith John Ballam
Declan Gallacher
John Kirk

Ward 4 – Moray (main communities - Cockbridge, Glenlivet, Strathdon and Tomintoul).


Alexander Chapman Campbell
Amy Culpean
Jock Edwards
Anouk Kloppert
Eleanor Christina Mackintosh

Ward 5 - Aberdeenshire/Angus/Perth & Kinross (main communities - Ballater and Braemar).


Peter John Argyle
Mark Bamber
Kathy Dale
Paul Edward Gibb
Fergus Mutch
Susan Ellen Stewart

For further information visit: