07 June 2024

General Election candidates confirmed for Aberdeenshire constituencies

The candidates for the UK Parliamentary General Election standing in the three constituencies overseen by Aberdeenshire Council have been confirmed. 

The candidates for the election on Thursday, July 4, are as follows:

Aberdeenshire North and Moray East

•    Ian Bailey (Scottish Liberal Democrats)
•    Andy Brown (Scottish Labour Party)
•    Jo Hart (Reform UK)
•    Seamus Logan (Scottish National Party (SNP))
•    Douglas Gordon Ross (Scottish Conservative and Unionist)

Gordon and Buchan

•    Nurul Hoque Ali (Scottish Labour Party)
•    Kris Callander (Reform UK)
•    Harriet Cross (Scottish Conservative and Unionist)
•    Richard Gordon Thomson (Scottish National Party (SNP))
•    Conrad James Wood (Scottish Liberal Democrats)

West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine 

•    Kate Blake (Scottish Labour Party)
•    Andrew Campbell Bowie (Scottish Conservative and Unionist)
•    Brandon Innes (Reform UK)
•    Iris Alexandra Leask (Independent)
•    William Stanley Raymond Linegar (Scottish Greens)
•    David Allen Neill (no stated party)
•    Glen David Reynolds (Scottish National Party (SNP))
•    Michael John Turvey (Scottish Liberal Democrats) 

The information above, including details of polling places, can also be found at