05 June 2024

Peterhead Town Board chair

Mr James Buchan is the preferred nominee to be invited to take up the role of independent chair of the Peterhead Town Board. 

The decision was made by Aberdeenshire Council's Buchan Area Committee yesterday (Tues, June 4).

The committee also nominated the following local elected members for the board: Cllr Matthew James (Ward 5 Peterhead North and Rattray) and Cllr Stephen Smith (Ward 6 Peterhead South and Cruden). 

Substitute elected members are Cllr Leanne McWhinnie (Ward 5) and Cllr Colin Simpson (Ward 6).