Registration Offices

We provide a consistent range of services throughout Aberdeenshire including:

  • registration of births, marriages and deaths
  • bespoke ceremonial services (including marriage, renewal of vows and baby naming ceremonies)
  • family history research services
  • private citizenship ceremonies

We may only accept marriage notices for ceremonies taking place within Aberdeenshire. Please refer to our marriage section for further details.

You must make an appointment to see a Registrar. Without one, we cannot guarantee availability to assist with your enquiry. Appointments are usually available same day or next day.

Please select your chosen registration office for contact details and opening hours: 

If you require urgent registration assistance outwith office hours, please contact us on 07770 314654 or 01466 794919.

Banff registration office

Town House 
34 Low Street 
Banff
AB45 1AY
Telephone: 01261 455840
Email: banff.registrar@aberdeenshire.gov.uk
Opening hours: Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm (closed for lunch between 12pm and 1pm)
View Banff registration office on a map

Deeside registration office

Bridge Street
Banchory
AB31 5SU
Telephone: 01330 700440
Email: deeside.registrar@aberdeenshire.gov.uk
Opening hours: Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm
View Deeside registration office on a map

Ellon registration office

Area Office
29 Bridge Street
Ellon
AB41 9AA
Telephone: 01358 281140
Email: ellon.registrar@aberdeenshire.gov.uk
Opening hours: Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm (closed for lunch between 12.30pm and 1.30pm)
View Ellon registration office on a map

Fraserburgh registration office

14 Saltoun Square
Fraserburgh
AB43 9DA
Telephone: 01346 415840
Email: fraserburgh.registrar@aberdeenshire.gov.uk
Opening hours: Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm (closed for lunch between 12.30pm and 1.30pm)
View Fraserburgh registration office on a map

Huntly registration office

25 Gordon Street
Huntly
AB54 8AN
Telephone: 01466 405940
Email: huntly.registrar@aberdeenshire.gov.uk
Opening hours: Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm (closed for lunch between 1pm and 2pm)
View Huntly registration office on a map

Inverurie registration office

Gordon House
Blackhall Road
Inverurie
AB51 3WA
Telephone: 01467 537840
Email: inverurie.registrar@aberdeenshire.gov.uk
Opening hours: Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm 
View Inverurie registration office on a map

Peterhead registration office

Buchan House
St Peter Street
Peterhead
AB42 1QF
Telephone: 01779 403740
Email: peterhead.registrar@aberdeenshire.gov.uk
Opening hours: Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm 
View Peterhead registration office on a map

Stonehaven registration office

Viewmount
Arduthie Road
Stonehaven
AB39 2DQ
Telephone: 01569 690540
Email: stonehaven.registrar@aberdeenshire.gov.uk
Opening hours: Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm 
View Stonehaven registration office on a map

Help us improve