Environmental Health Offices

Our ten local offices manage public health protection activities and provide advice on any Health and Safety matters throughout Aberdeenshire:

You can contact your local office by telephone, fax or in person. Alternatively you can email your enquiry to environmental@aberdeenshire.gov.uk.

You can make an appointment in advance if there is an named officer you would like to speak to.

Aboyne Environmental Health office

The Aboyne office covers the areas of Aboyne, Ballater, Braemar, Crathie, Dinnet, Finzean and Glenkindie.

Bellwood Road
AB34 5HQ
Telephone: 01467 537436

Banchory Environmental Health office

The Banchory office covers the areas of Banchory, Crathes, Strachan and Torphins.

The Square
High Street
AB31 5RW
Telephone: 01467 537436

Ellon Environmental Health office

The Ellon office covers the areas of Ellon, Methlick, Tarves, Foveran, Balmedie, Potterton, Newburgh, Udny Station, Udny Green, Tipperty, Pitmedden, Ythanbank, Collieston and Barthol Chapel.

45 Bridge Street
AB41 9AA
Telephone: 01467 539039

Fraserburgh Environmental Health office

The Fraserburgh office covers the areas of Fraserburgh, Rosehearty, Sandhaven, Pennan, New Aberdour, Gardenstown, Cairnbulg, Inverallochy, Rathen, Memsie, Tyrie and Cowbog. 

Maconochie Road
AB43 8TH
Telephone: 01467 539782

Huntly Environmental Health office

The Huntly office covers the areas of Alford, Huntly, Clatt, Drumblade, Forgue, Gartly, Kennethmont, Kildrummy, Largue, Lumsden, Montgarrie, Monymusk, Rhynie, Tullynessle and Glass.

Gordon House
Blackhall Road
AB51 3WA
Telephone: 01467 539039

Inverurie Environmental Health office

The Inverurie office covers the areas of Inverurie, Newmachar, Kemnay, Port Elphinstone, Kintore, Insch, Hatton of Fintray, Cothall, Westhill, Kirkton of Skene, Kinellar, Garlogie, Echt, Dunecht, Midmar, Cluny, Burnhervie, Chapel of Garioch, Pitcaple, Auchleven, Leslie, Premnay, Culsalmond, Rayne, Blackburn and Sauchen.

Gordon House
Blackhall Road
AB51 3WA
Telephone: 01467 539039

Banff Environmental Health office

The Banff office covers the areas of Banff, Macduff, Portsoy, Whitehills, Aberchirder, Inverboyndie, Boyndie, Fordyce, Sandend, Cornhill, Ordiquhill, King Edward, Longmanhill, Plaidy, Mountblairy, Alvah, Marnoch, New Byth, Fisherie and Forglen.

Environmental Health Office
St Leonards
Sandyhill Road
AB45 1BH
Telephone: 01467 537322

Peterhead Environmental Health office

The Peterhead office covers the areas of Peterhead, Cruden Bay, Hatton, Mintlaw, Longside, Strichen, New Pitsligo, Maud, New Deer, St. Combs, Crimond, Boddam, Old Deer, Auchnagatt, Fetterangus, Stuartfield, Oldwhat, New Leeds, St. Fergus, Rora, Longhaven, Inverugie, Lonmay, Hythie, Knaven and Braeside.

Buchan House
St Peter Street
AB42 1QF
Telephone: 01467 539072
Fax: 01779 475244

Stonehaven Environmental Health office

The Stonehaven office covers the areas of Stonehaven, Muchalls, Newtonhill, Portlethen, Maryculter, Netherley, Drumoak, Catterline, Inverbervie, Gourdon, Johnshaven, St. Cyrus, Marykirk, Laurencekirk, Fordoun, Glenbervie, Drumlithie, Fettercairn, Arbuthnott, Auchenblae, Banchory Devenick and Luthermuir.

Arduthie Road
AB39 2DQ
Telephone: 01467 537436
Fax: 01569 765455

Turriff Environmental Health office

The Turriff office covers the areas of Turriff, Fyvie, Rothienorman, Cuminestown, Auchterless, Inverkeithny, Oldmeldrum, Daviot, Woodhead, Gight, Monquhitter and Bourtie.

Towie House 
Manse Road 
AB53 4AY
Telephone: 01467 539039
Fax: 01888 568559

Help us improve