Contact Planning team

Please use the public access register as this is the quickest way to view and track progress on applications.

There are a number of ways to contact the Planning team:

View our Customer Briefing Notes for the latest changes to the Planning Service.

General enquiries

For general help and advice with planning issues you can call us on 01467534333 or email or contact the appropriate local office.

Correspondence address

All correspondence should be sent to:

ePlanning team
Aberdeenshire Council

Arduthie Road
AB39 2DQ

Local teams

Staff within local teams practice hybrid working, which includes various office locations at varying times. If an office-based meeting is required this should be discussed with an officer and an appointment made.

Banff and Buchan, and Garioch Team

Name Job title
Chris Ormiston Team Manager
Helen Atkinson Senior Planner
Lindsey Geddes Senior Planner
Jim Martin Senior Planner
Marie Higgins Planner
Edward Devlin Planner
Timothy Xu Planner
Jane Whytock-Celeste Planner
Erin Gilchrist Planner
Jonathan Doig Planner
Willard Matiashe Planner
Fenella McLeay Planning Technician
Caroline Ormiston Planning Technician
Shona Robbie Planning Technician
Julie Low Planning Technician

Buchan and Formartine Team

Name Job title
Darren Ross Team Manager
Ann Ramsay Senior Planner
Alan Davidson Senior Planner
Sally Wood Senior Planner
Sarah Graham Planner
Laura Dingwall Planner
Rudy Cialucco Planner
Sam Kerr Planner
Jennifer Chalmers Planner
Galina Fomina Planner
Nnaemeka Nnadi Planner
Lyndsey Bagshaw Planning Technician
Elaine Dixon Planning Technician
Donna Degning Planning Technician
Roger Smith Planning Technician

Kincardine and Mearns, and Marr Team

Name Job title
Neil Stewart Team Manager
Gregor Spence Senior Planner
Neil Mair Senior Planner
Louise Todd Senior Planner
Ann Grant Planner
Graham Hannaford Planner
Aude Chaiban Planner
Caitlin Stephen Planner
Peter Mason Planner
Amy McFadzean Planner
Anna Edovina Planner
Sarah Henderson Planning Technician
Catriona McAllister Planning Technician
Karen Stobo Planning Technician

Strategic Development Delivery Team

Name Job title
Wendy Forbes Team Manager
James Hewitt Senior Planner
Stuart Newlands Planner
Fiona Rendall Planner
Stephanie McMillan Planner
Peter Fraser Planner

Planning Enforcement Team

Planning Enforcement
Infrastructure Services
Aberdeenshire Council
Gordon House
Blackhall Road
AB51 3WA
Telephone: 01467 534333